The University of Cambridge is one of the world's oldest and most renowned universities. Its reputation for outstanding academic achievement reflects the intellectual achievement of its students as well as the top-notch research carried out by its extraordinary faculty and staff.

The University consists of 31 Colleges. Each College is an independent institution and each appoints its own staff, in accordance with University guidelines. Degrees, however, are awarded by the University. A College is the place where students live, eat and socialize and is also where the small group teaching sessions or "supervisions" take place. The supervision system is one of the most unique hallmarks of a Cambridge education.

The Arcadia program at the University of Cambridge is located at Pembroke and King's Colleges.

King's College

Founded in 1441 by Henry VI, King's College is "committed to intellectual excellence and innovation". King's is also distinguished as being one of the first colleges to admit women as well as being a strong advocate for the admission of non-traditional students.

Pembroke College

Pembroke College has a long and illustrious history. The College campus is built around beautiful gardens and courtyards and is known for its relaxed environment, as well as for its academic excellence. The writers, politicians, mathematicians and musicians that have graced the halls of Pembroke College have earned it distinction in these areas. Pembroke today is "committed to building on those traditions of diversity in excellence".